Euro 2016

About Euro 2016

The 2016 UEFA European Football Championship, or Euro 2016, will take place in France.

The 24 nations tournament will kick off on June 10, 2016 and crown a new European champion on July 10, 2016.

Competition format

23 European countries qualified for the competition along with co-host France. Those 24 nations were drawn into 6 groups of 4.

Each team will play one game against the 3 other teams in its group, earning 3 points for a victory, 1 for a draw, none for a loss.

The winner and the runner-up of each group will then qualify for the quarterfinals.